Women's Amateur Championship
January 21 - 25, 2019

Since 1955, we have been proud to host this Orange Blossom Tour event. Coral Ridge Country Club will serve as host site for the 87th Ione D. Jones/Doherty Women's Amateur Championship & 34th Ione D. Jones/Doherty Senior Women's Amateur Championship on January 21 - 25, 2019.

This year's Championship will feature eighty of some of golfs best players in the state, country, and abroad.  With past winners that include World Golf Hall of Famers and a number of players who have gone on to successful professional careers, the Ione D. Jones/Doherty Women's Amateur Championship is one of the country's most storied tournaments for up-and-coming golfers.  After all, it means a lot to win an event whose champions include greats such as Patty Berg, JoAnne Carner, Babe Zaharias and Marlene Stewart Streit, as well as pros such as Natalie Gulbis, Michelle McGann, Vicki Goetze, Charley Hull and Lexi Thompson.

Embraced by the Club for the past 64 years, this match play event pays tribute to the late Ione D. Jones, wife of CRCC golf architect Robert Trent Jones, who was a large contributor of junior and women's golf in south Florida for many years. One of CRCC's finest senior Members, We are excited and proud to continue its rich tradition in hosting this prestigious event.  Connie Shorb, 9-time CRCC Club Champion, will be in the 40 player field of Seniors. 

Congratulations to our 2018 CHAMPIONS!

2018 & 2012 Champion 
Back-to-Back Champion

The event is one of the longest running tournaments in the country. The USGA awards points for the Women's Amateur Championship Division. The defending champions are Florida's Meghan Stasi, left (Women's Amateur Championship) and Lisa Schlesinger, (Senior Flight) of Fort Myers.

Only the U.S. Women's Amateur Championship and U.S. Amateur Championships, both in their 119th years, and the 94th annual U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship have been contested longer.

The $325.00 entry fee includes tournament only cart fees for player, practice facility, player's dinner, player's buffet luncheon daily, on-course snacks, continental breakfast daily and player's gifts. Entries close on Friday, December 21, 2018 at 1 pm.

Download the 2019 Entry Form

For more information call Scott Fox, PGA Director of Golf at 954.449.4421.

  • Tee Times
    • Click here for Starting Times Schedule

      Click here for Monday Qualifying Alpha Listing (All)

      Click here for Monday Qualifying Pairings Listing (All)

      Click here for Tuesday Match Play Starting Times (All)

      Click here for Wednesday Match Play Starting Times (All)

      Click here for Wednesday Stroke Play Consolation Starting Times

      Click here for Thursday Match Play Starting Times (All)

      Click here for Final Match Play Starting Times (All)

  • Press Releases
  • Pairings
    • Click here for Match Play Brackets 

  • Results
    • Click here for Qualifying (Amateur)

      Click here for Qualifying Summary (Amateur)

      Click here for Medalist (Amateur - Haeley Wotnosky)

      Click here for Qualifying (Senior)

      Click here for Qualifying Summary (Senior)

      Click here for Medalist (Senior - Sylvie Van Molle)

      Click here for Haeley Wotnosky Birdie Putt

      Click here for Makenna Rodriguez Bunker Shot

      Click here for Karen Ford Bunker Shot

      Click here for Marie Arnoux Greenside Bunker Shot

      Click here for Consolation Stroke Play Summary

      Click here for Alexa Pano sinks a 5-footer for birdie on the seventh hole in her match Wednesday against Courtney McKim

      Click here for Alexa Pano got up and down for par on the 10th hole after missing the green to the right and hitting this pitch to four feet

      Click here for Alexa Pano watches her tee shot on the par-5 11th hole

      Click here for Senior 3rd Flight (Karin-Joyce Tjon Winner and Deb Mielke Runner-up)

      Click here for Senior 2nd Flight (Liz Haines Winner and Vilma Sapp Runner-up)

      Click here for Alexa Pano par-saving putt:
      Alexa Pano of Lake Worth sinks this putt for par to halve the 11th hole in her semifinal match with Lexi Harkins of Crystal Lake, Ill.

      Click here for Meghan Stasi bunker shot:
      Meghan Stasi of Oakland Park, the 2012 Doherty Women's Amateur champion, meets defending champion Alexa Pano of Lake Worth in Friday's championship match.  

      Click here for FINAL AWARDS

      Click here for FINAL MATCH BRACKETS